Ocean of Fears

Indu KS
thewrytr.
Published in
2 min readJul 10, 2017
Source

Drowning
In my own fears,
I shout for help
But all they hear is a Whisper;
A mere cry for attention.

They don’t know me,
They don’t see my tears,
They can’t feel my pain,
But they say I’ll be fine,
eventually.

They say talk to me
Say what you are feeling
We are here.

But are you?
Are you really willing to help me
Or is your ego trying to fix me?

They say words
emptier than my heart,
Don’t be sad…
Don’t worry…
They think that will help me.
That those words can magically
heal my broken heart.

They say we won’t judge you,
But I can see the brutal judgment
in your eyes; in the way you speak,
in the way you treat me.
Like I’m a burden. A dead weight,
begging to be carried around.

Well guess what folks;
Folk you!
I don’t need your ‘help’,
I don’t need your sympathy,
I am strong. I am strong enough
to pick myself up. I am strong enough
to make it to another day.
I am stronger than any of your
fickle minded egos.

I will rise,
fighting through
the Grey clouds.

And I will shine,
brighter than the sun.

When that day comes,
you better hide,
for you will never be
able to handle it.

--

--

Indu KS
thewrytr.

I just hope this will all be worth something in the end.