Your Loudest Piece of Vulnerability

photograph & poet
thewrytr.
Published in
1 min readSep 30, 2019
Photograph by: Jo Zhouzheng

Why did you run away from me,
or your inner demons actually?

Your fragile pieces, and broken glasses,
haunt me day and night.

Tonight I cry for you
in the shaking moonlight.
I hear your loudest shame sing,
and buried secrets dance.

My dancing body in pieces, wrenched,
haunts you day and night.

Tonight I pray for you
in the shrinking moonlight.
You visited graveyard of your past,
skeletons exposed.

To look at them in the face,
then my dear,
wade across your muddled memories to find me.

--

--

photograph & poet
thewrytr.

Jo’s poetry & photography collection. A nomadic soul. Feelings and observations expressed in poems and photographs. https://jozhouzheng.wordpress.com