If you want to help me make my World Tour happen… do what these other people are doing

Mathias Jakobsen
Think Clearly World Tour
2 min readJun 14, 2016

The number of people who have reached out to me, saying they want to help me make my World Tour happen, has been overwhelming and heart warming and amazing. Here’s a pattern I have noticed in many of these conversations.

The biggest surprise for me has been that people are not afraid in engaging in what I would consider legitimate sales activity: reaching out to people they know, telling them about the course and essentially making it happen. I thought that people might feel uncomfortable, but as I see it happen, it seems to be coming from a whole different mindset. For the people who are doing it, this is not “sales”, but simply helping their friends get something that they have found valuable for themselves. This, I am extremely proud of.

The least surprising thing is what many people, who want to help, initially reach out to me and ask for: marketing material and a clear agenda for the course. I can understand this initial reaction: this is what we assume is the correct way of promoting something. But through the many conversations and chats I have had with people, they realize that what initially convinced them that this class was a great idea, was not any slick marketing material or clear agenda. They just loved the work itself. The newsletters. The annual reports. The online course. The Clarity Cards. And they had trust in me, that a one day course about “Thinking clearly” would probably be worth the money.

Therefore, if you want to help promote the course, you don’t need to worry about ever pitching or marketing the course.

All you actually need to do is to find the newsletter (or any other Think Clearly artefact) you liked the best, and share that with others. If they don’t respond positively to that, then no amount of slick marketing would convince them that a Think Clearly class would be great. But if they like what you share, they may want more. And then you can show them other newsletters and mention the course.

Learn more about the Bootcamp here.

Current confirmed dates and locations:

Signup to be notified when it comes to your city.

--

--

Mathias Jakobsen
Think Clearly World Tour

Creator of Think Clearly. Former SYPartners, Hyper Island and faculty at Parsons