London Calling: there is always more to learn

Mathias Jakobsen
Think Clearly World Tour
2 min readMay 6, 2016

Since I first announced that I was going on World Tour with my Think Clearly Bootcamp I have been flooded with requests from people who want me to make a stop in their city too. Some of these people I have never met. Others are old friends. Here you will meet Sara. We first met 12 years ago when we were co-hosting an amateur song contest at our high school.

Your name and work

I am Sara Leth Ottosen and I’m a Manager at Rainmaking Innovation.

Where are you now and how did you get here?

Danish by nature, Londoner by choice.

There has always been an element of spontaneity and seizing of opportunity to my life. I constantly chase newness, adventure and learning above all. I believe I was destined to challenge the status quo, so that is where I will go, wherever that is.

What is the best part of the work you do?

Working with the bright minds I’m surrounded with, leveraging on each other’s skills and pushing thinking, beliefs and why we do things – make you reflect every day.

How do you currently use visual thinking?

We use visual thinking for our workshops and more and more on a daily basis in the office, sharing thoughts and ideas. We don’t do it enough and there’s plenty more tools and approaches to explore.

Why are you putting in time and effort to bring the Think Clearly to London?

I strongly believe that we still need more ways to help us think more clearly. I know that Mathias is an amazing coach, and I want to learn from him as much as I want to provide that opportunity to others.

Anything you want to ask me?

  • What are our learning goals and objectives for the course? (Answer here)
  • How do you define visual thinking? What is it? What is it not? (Answer here)
  • And what do YOU (Mathias) expect to learn from your touring experience 😊

Each of these questions are amazing and I will answer them below.

If you have any questions about the Bootcamp please just leave a comment below or email me at m@thnkclrly.com. You can join the email list to be notified when a Bootcamp is available in your city. And if you want to be a local ambassador like Sara and help bring this Bootcamp to your own city, you can join our organizer Slack team at www.thnkclrly.com/slack

--

--

Mathias Jakobsen
Think Clearly World Tour

Creator of Think Clearly. Former SYPartners, Hyper Island and faculty at Parsons