Calcutta: Ode to My City

New Book Release: A Chapbook Of Illustrations And Memories

Lubna Yusuf
ThINK
1 min readMar 17, 2023

--

Book Cover Lubna Yusuf

Out Now:

Dear Readers,

I have grown up in Calcutta and the city is seeped in my bones. It is said that home is not a place, but it is the closest perception of a homeland for me. It is impossible to write about Calcutta in one book; it is as futile as describing a familiar scent from childhood. The vintage city set in a sepia polaroid of memories, history, culture and intellectual abandon, seems framed in time for passers-by.

Calcutta: Ode to My City is a chapbook with original hand-drawn illustrations along with anecdotes from my favourite corners of Calcutta. The things and places that have taken roots within me and accompany me wherever I go. It is a must-have memorabilia of the old world charm for your literary collection and a perfect gift for travellers.

The book is out on Amazon worldwide and I am looking forward to hearing your thoughts and feedback on this.

Lots of Love,
Lubna

--

--

Lubna Yusuf
ThINK
Editor for

BOOKS: www.amazon.com/author/lubnayusuf | Author, Lawyer, Filmmaker, Multidisciplinary Artist |Co-author TheAIBook | Instagram @iglubna