A Renaissance Mind — How To Get One

#360 Spend a day in the fashion industry

Johan Rosenstrid
think-say-do
2 min readJul 27, 2017

--

Some days ago I listened to one of the best in PR & communication here in Sweden. While I listened to him I found something very interesting.

When he spoke he was able to speak about many different topics. The question is, how is he able to know all these things?

His secret is to read and listen to different kinds of books, news, and channels. In this way, he’s able to daily learn new things which might give a new insight or lesson.

If you learn new things over a longer period of time. Your memory will eventually get filled with information & knowledge. The question is, how are you going to use this information?

New skills

At the moment I’m shifting between immersing myself into different courses and just enjoying the summer. My next big project will start the 14th August when I start to work as a Sales Manager.

Until then I can choose how to spend my time very freely, and today I decided to get to know a new subject.

A while ago, I signed a contract as a consultant for a company which makes it possible for me to work in clothing stores. Today I decided to work for the first time in a clothing store, and it was an interesting day.

New view

During my hours there I started to see more nuances about the clothes. How the structure gets built, the choice of colors and all the work behind. It made my creative mind very active.

As well, I got to see how the operation behind a clothing store works. I feel mentally richer thanks for this day.

Your challenge

Buy three different books about three subjects you’ve never tried to learn before.

Originally published at Johan Rosén.

Day 360 of 365 days doing something scary/thrilling/exciting

What’s happening next? Make sure to follow my journey on Facebook & on my e-mail Newsletter below.

--

--

Johan Rosenstrid
think-say-do

Making daily experiments and sharing it with the world. Done a 365-day challenge. www.johanr.com