The Questions You Ask Yourself

#361 Apply Grant Cardone’s Advice

Johan Rosenstrid
think-say-do
2 min readJul 29, 2017

--

Often when I ask people what they want to do with their life. They get silent and they ask themselves the same question and wait for their mind to give an answer.

It’s the same thing each evening when I’m sitting down with a blank page. I ask myself ‘what do I want to write today?’. Some times I know, other times my mind stands still.

However, like the question about your life’s mission. You need to experiment and ask yourself different questions until you find an answer.

What you want to do with your life is a very broad question. Instead, narrow down the question and find out what you want to do for the next 3–5 years. After that, you will get some clues for the next 10 years and on going.

Writing

It’s the same thing with writing, by asking myself smaller & more concise questions. I’m able to find out what to write about and start to form sentences.

Action

Today I listened to one of Grant Cardone’s books. He’s a super salesman who teaches people to make it big in business.

In the book “If you’re not first, you’re last” he speaks about how you can thrive during any type of economy.

If you’re able to have a big & great network, you will be able to make it much easier. Because your network will help you to succeed, and you will help them to succeed.

Today I decided to do what Grant recommends and contacted some people I’ve not been in contact with for a long time. Because of the time, you don’t know who they’re today & what they’re up to. As well, who they know.

By doing this you’re able to get to know their network, as well, you can find out how you can help these people to reach their goals.

Lesson

Remember to keep contact with people you meet. Invite them to places, dinners for example, and give them a great time. They will eventually show you how much they appreciate your kindness. However, don’t expect anything back, give for the sake of giving.

Your Challenge

Find out the habits of a successful person you admire, and apply some things this person does.

Originally published at Johan Rosén.

Day 361 of 365 days doing something scary/thrilling/exciting

What’s happening next? Make sure to follow my journey on Facebook

--

--

Johan Rosenstrid
think-say-do

Making daily experiments and sharing it with the world. Done a 365-day challenge. www.johanr.com