TO GROW YOU MUST ALWAYS SEEK DISCOMFORT

Henry Ikoh
SENPAI
Published in
2 min readJan 12, 2018
a bird in a cage is not a bird.

Its 2018, I start my year with all the energy in the world to crush it this year... but I can't help but feel restricted. so it's time to do something drastic to break my current partterns…

So last year was pretty interesting, Got an apartment september last year, after 9 months of being homeless and trying to make sense of my ideas. I worked 9am — 9pm 6 days a week at co creation hub, and during that period a built a network of a lot of tech founder in the ecosystem. I built a community of 200+ people on a slack channel, partnered and co-organized about 15 events in the ecosystem with themes around design, creativity, culture. Got the opportunity to teach in my Uni ( covenant ) and basically last year was a year for laying solid foundations. The last quarter of the year was indeed my most productive period because I could finally work at night thanks to my apartment, In that time I decided to I was going to build my first fintech product just to raise money. I was able to get a friend build a prototype that I used to validate the idea, now have plans to launch the beta by march of this year.

SENPAI IS A SOCIAL INNOVATIVE DESIGN COMPANY ON A MISSION TO GROW THE CREATIVE TECH ECOSYSTEM.

I have big plans this year, I want to launch a product that should bring more attention to senpai and the social movement im soo passionate about. I want to have more meetups and grow the senpai collective even more. I want to start a youtube channel and a podcast.I want to be able to expand my team and be giving the resources needed for growth. I want to break my old patterns and start new ones. I know this is needed for growth. I seek extreme discomfort…

--

--

Henry Ikoh
SENPAI
Editor for

hello human remember to breathe. 😊 Founder of senpai. Watch me change the world. #Thinksenpai https://www.henryikoh.com/