Mechanize, Automate, Operate

Calvin Irwin
Thinking Automation
3 min readMay 3, 2018

I am Calvin Irwin, I am a Web Developer, a Web Designer, and I love working on projects that help others be more efficient in their lives. I love entrepreneurship and seeing others succeed in their small businesses. I am currently studying Web Design and Development in the Digital Media Department at Utah Valley University to achieve the goal of helping others bring their business to life. My goal is to do this by assisting business owners in handling their marketing presence online and by creating meaningful and engaging Websites and Social Media platforms for them.

In my personal life the things that I enjoy the most are time with my family and friends, participating in fun activities, and eating good food. As I spend time with others, wherever I am, I always evaluate what type of media presence the business has. I tend to check up on how businesses brand and market themselves by checking whether they have a website or whether they are present on a social media. I often look to see what other people are saying about various businesses that I frequently go to. This curiosity isn’t just limited to businesses, but whenever there is something going on, such as a sporting event or other social activity, I love to hear what people are saying. My dream is to make a career with something that I am passionate about and to help friends and family stay connected through businesses and activities that promote quality social interaction. I love watching basketball, especially the Utah Jazz and I love hearing what people have to say about the game (before, during and after), or hear about what others thought about a specific play or a specific player. I enjoy hearing about people and their experiences I really like getting on Twitter and reading the funny, clever and well thought out comments that my friends and others have posted.

One great passion in my life is to focus on working smarter, not harder. I am a huge Apple fanatic and when they said “There is an app for that” I literally took that to heart. I have always looked at productivity in a way that things can be improved and I am consistently looking at different apps and the functionalities that they have. Probably of equal importance, I look at the functionalities that apps don’t have and I see those shortcomings and see opportunities for improvement. This leads me to finding apps that do those specific things that I am seeking and I am continually developing app ideas and thinking of ways to automate different processes to help people work as efficiently as possible with very little room for error. There are so many benefits to automating your workflow so that you can get as much work done as quickly and efficiently as possible. This creates endless possibilities, giving you more time to focus on your customers needs and to generate more revenue. Working smarter will help individuals realize their dreams and I am here to help automate the process.

--

--