Creativity Challenge #4: The Daily UI Design Challenge

Davezilla
ThinkWell
Published in
1 min readApr 12, 2018
Photo by picjumbo.com from Pexels

Last week, we discussed the #100DayProject, a daily art project with thousands of global participants.

This week, we have another creativity challenge, also near and dear to our hearts at ThinkWell: The Daily UI Design Challenge.

From their site:

Daily UI prompts, inspiration, and neat surprise rewards.
Oh, and it’s 100% free. Pretty cool, huh?

As soon as I personally finish the #100DayProject, I am giving this challenge a try. Not just to improve my UI skills, but for one other reason that I did not expect.

Committing to a daily challenge changed something in me. I found more time to do other things. I finally realized how much time is wasted every day, whether watching the news, surfing the net, or lounging about.

By setting aside time to do one thing I looked forward to doing, I suddenly found more time for chores, playing with my daughters, and taking care of our pets.

I noticed it by the second week. I had become less device-dependent. More interested in real world activities again. And far more active. I highly recommend a daily challenge of some kind, but especially a creative one, as it will literally rewire your brain.

--

--

Davezilla
ThinkWell

AI aficionado, Illustrator, Coffee lover, Synth player, Pagan, Author of Tarot of the Unexplained and the upcoming, Magical AI Grimoire on Weiser Books.