Hello world!

Mersedeh Jorjani
Third Culture
Published in
1 min readAug 5, 2009

“Hello world” is right! This is my first attempt at blogging…we’ll see how it pans out. It was mostly inspired by my friend, Stef, whose blog on the adventures of motherhood have been great at updating the people in her life who live far away. I’m not sure how good I’ll be at this whole blogging business — I do remember having a number of diaries when I was younger and never keeping up with any of them.

What will I write about? Probably about cooking, cool buildings, and oh yeah, the tyke who will join us in the world around Christmas.

So first: baby news. It’s a girl! Very exciting. The name is top secret (somehow A. and I picked out names within an hour of finding that I was pregnant and have stuck with them). I felt her move for the first time last week, which was quite exciting.

Cooking news: I’m taking a cooking class for a friend’s birthday party! Great idea, E. I’ll tell you how it works out (we’ll be cooking Vietnamese things).

Cool buildings: this one will have to wait!

--

--

Mersedeh Jorjani
Third Culture

Former architectural conservator, current tech writer for Salesforce, future supermodel. OK, maybe one of those is a lie. Tweets mine.