The Miracle Soap That Saved My Skin

How I became backne free thanks to this!

Sotira
Thirty Something

--

Photo by Romina Farías on Unsplash

If you’ve suffered from any form of acne, you’ll know how consuming it can become. In the case of my body acne, it altered the way I dressed, all so I can hide it. I once grew my hair knowing I was going to wear a strapless bridesmaid dress. All so calculated so I could cover my back. Not only was the active acne bad but the hyperpigmentation it left was even worse.

I’d dread the beginning of holidays. Once I’d tanned the scars would get darker before evening out. I’d be able to wear the tops I wanted for a month until the cycle started again.

I tried everything. Changing my bed tops each night, salt baths, exfoliating scrubs. I was so on top of my hygiene, that I wouldn’t break out unless it was a monthly hormonal one. Those I’d struggled to control.

Over time I’d stumbled upon many body soaps; Black African soap, sulfur, even salicylic acid. They were all way too harsh and stripped the skin, leaving my back feeling itchy all day.

I tried countless body treatments, back facials, you name it. The sad reality was unless I went on holiday 6 times a year this is something I’d have to live with.

Just before Christmas, I realised I was running out of my trusty K-Beauty cleanser. Luckily this is…

--

--

Sotira
Thirty Something

Curly-haired, Matcha Drinking, Beauty Product Developer. I write about all things beauty and lifestyle.