SEASONAL AFFECTIVE DISORDER, DEPRESSION, AND FATIGUE, OH MY!

Am I Facing a Dark Night of My Soul?

I’m tired of feeling like The Walking Dead.

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!
4 min readFeb 8, 2024

--

Photo by Daniel Jensen on Unsplash Gnarly hands gripping edge of cliff.

I’ve never liked winter. The short gloomy days and the frigid temps make me cringe at the mere thought of going out there. Trudging to the LRT station and then waiting for the train. The commute, most days, sucks the big one. Aren’t I a ray of sunshine?! But seriously, winter was the only thing I didn’t miss in Turkey, or even Egypt. Except in Egypt, you have a shit ton of dust and sand all around you. The sandstorms are a whole other experience. I’ll have to write about that another time.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the look of snow. It’s beautiful in pictures or snowy retreats; If that’s what you’re into. Me? Not so much, but here I am.

Another thing that’s gotten me discombobulated, is the fact that I’m finding myself at a loss for words in the past while. Like months. I have short bursts of inspiration, and then when I attempt to put them on paper or screen, the words vanish. Poof! It’s rather frustrating, and I’d like my words back, please! When I’ve felt like this in the past, writing took a swift kick in the arse. I find it difficult to find the right words even when I’m just talking.

--

--

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑