Mid-Life Pivots

I Don’t Have a Grand Life-Plan in Place

But I’m going with the flow, and letting curiosity guide me

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!
5 min readFeb 21, 2024

--

Photo by Sherise Van Dyk on Unsplash. Woman looking confused.

Never in my wildest dreams (or worst nightmares) did I think I would be starting over at almost 50 years old. But here I am. I’ll admit I’ve made some colossal blunders along the way, and I’ve learned some hard lessons as well. I feel like I’m learning to walk again. Wobbly, and not so graceful.

Like I ever was.

Hell, I can barely walk on my two feet without tripping half the time. Quite the sight for any onlookers. Needless to say, I am making progress along the very long uncertain trek to my very own customized Mount Everest. At times, I feel like I’m gaining traction, only to find I’ve slipped on some blasted gravel and I’m dusting myself off yet again. But hey! I’m not dead… For now.

Yay for me! I can hear the standing ovations. Can’t you? Or is it just in my head? Now there’s a scary proposition, if ever there was one.

Photo by Hudson Hintze on Unsplash People clapping at a concert.

When I’m feeling overwhelmed, which happens quite often, I remind myself to be grateful for what I do have. A soft place to fall, and best…

--

--

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑