WRITING

My Writer’s Creed

A life without writing is sad indeed

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!
2 min readAug 14, 2023

--

Photo by Alysha Rosly on Unsplash
  1. To let others know they’re not alone.
  2. To lighten someone’s load.
  3. To put a smile upon a weary soul’s face.
  4. To show a life beginning in heartache, need not end in despair.
  5. To pave your own road in life.
  6. Be the hero in your own story.
  7. Leave your readers feeling better than when they found you.
  8. Your story might help someone in ways you will never know.
  9. Stay the course. Take breaks, but NEVER quit.
  10. Have fun! 😊

So there you have it in a nutshell. I can’t imagine my life without writing; even if no one ever reads it, I’d still write. Why? Because I simply can’t NOT write.

Words dance in my head from morning til night. And though I may fumble to find just the right way to write, if I couldn’t, my life would be a mighty fright!

Okay, I might be getting a tad carried away with the rhyming, but tis who I am, and I march to the beat of my very own bongos! Besides, poetry is my forte…Ehhh?! ;)

Okay I’m signing off now, before I get myself in trouble. I think I had bit too much fun in the sun and…

--

--

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑