RECOVERY FROM A NARCISSISTIC RELATIONSHIP

Ode To Biscuits in Bed and Damn the Crumbs!

A List of My Not so Guilty Pleasures

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!
3 min readNov 27, 2023

--

Photo by Tamara Bellis on Unsplash

Last year, I happened to come across two YouTube channels, which are hosted by the same woman. Dr. Ramani Durvasula. One is called DoctorRamani, (there’s no space in the name) and Navigating Narcissism. This woman is a wealth of information on all things to do with narcissism. No matter your situation, there’s a video for it. I highly recommend you check out her channels. I have learned so much from watching her countless episodes.

You know what else I like about her? Her dark sense of humor! I’ll leave a link to the list I am referencing. The Biscuits in Bed List. It’s a list of the things you aren’t/weren’t able to enjoy freely while in the relationship. Some of the items might seem petty or is that their voice in looping in your head condemning your favorite things to do? You can bet they’re doing whatever the hell they want, with no regard for you.

So without further ado, here’s my list!

Wearing what I want. This is a biggie!

Eating what I want.

Watching shows/movies I like. ( No searching for an hour and then heading to bed. Time waster.) Or watching something I can’t stand.

--

--

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑