HUMOROUS POETRY

Ode To Booze

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!
2 min readNov 19, 2023

--

How I amuse myself at work

Photo by Abbat on Unsplash

If you’re familiar with my writing, then you’re privy to some of the inner workings of my mind. If I’m trying to come up with a new poem, I’ll start with one word or a core theme and work around it.

As it happens, there will be times at work, when there’s a lull. As I wandered down the aisles facing the many bottles of adult treats; I figured the word booze might work in a funny poem since there’s quite a few words with which to rhyme. If I’m stuck coming up with another word, I’ll pick a synonym and see what pops up on RhymeZone. It comes in handy, that’s for sure!

So here goes!

Ode To Booze

Look at these shelves,

so many delights from

which to choose.

Down the aisles, we'll take a cruise.

There’s a drink for

every mood.

The holidays are upon us,

but I just wanna play the blues.

Put on your dancing shoes and schmooze with the crew.

All through the night,

until the hues of twilight.

--

--

Robin Klammer
Ain’t Yo’ Mama’s Tea Party!

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑