What I Love About Summer

Saira Elizabetti
This Brain of Mine
Published in
1 min readJan 14, 2017
  • The warm breeze gently blowing across my skin
  • The sun lighting up my face with pure warmth
  • Lounging outside in the sun, and sweating, just a little bit
  • Not wearing long sleeves
  • Sun kissed skin, that has a bit of colour
  • Gardening (some days I’d claim this as a burden)
  • Late nights outside
  • Campfires with friends
  • Camping in the trailer!
  • Hanging clothes out on the line
  • Walking along the beach with my feet in the water
  • Going outside just for something to do
  • More get together as and excursions with friends and family
  • Being surrounded by things that are green (not this grossness of brown, white, and gray)
  • Laying in the hammock
  • Feeling carefree!

--

--

Saira Elizabetti
This Brain of Mine

A small town Canadian girl with endless thoughts and hopeless dreams.