Where Are You Going?

Saira Elizabetti
This Brain of Mine
Published in
2 min readJan 24, 2017

Well, I just started listening to this audiobook “the energy bus”, which talks about how your energy whether negative or positive, attracts that energy back to you.

I’m not sure if I believe this, I do however think you can think positively in moments of stress or unfortunate circumstances. But I also think this creates a touch of obliviousness. Have you ever met that person in which their life is in peril and they just smile and keep going, as if they don’t even notice? I have, and although I don’t want to be negative, I definitely don’t want to be oblivious.

The book then asks, where are you going in life? Goodness me, I have no f***ing idea! So many things in my life are not set in stone at this point. What’s my goal? The more I think, the less I know. Is being goalless totally awful?

How are you going to achieve your goal? That’s the big question that comes next. Oh man, without a goal, how can I have a plan?

Looks like I’ve got some more thinking to do. Stay tuned to hear more about this journey.

Rule #1 You’re the driver of your bus

Rule #2 Desire, vision, and focus move your bus in the right direction

Rule #3 Fuel your bus with positive energy

If you are interested in any of my creative writing, please follow my publication Feathers and Ink.

If you are interested in any of my writing on opinions and truth, please follow my publication This Brain of Mine.

Thanks for reading, Saira Elizabetti.

--

--

Saira Elizabetti
This Brain of Mine

A small town Canadian girl with endless thoughts and hopeless dreams.