A Prayer for Perseverance and Softened Hearts

Leo Dhas

Lu Lands
This Broken Clay Prayer Journal
1 min readMay 11, 2024

--

Photo by davide ragusa on Unsplash

Father, how do I persevere? How can I keep going when there are so many doubts? I am experiencing a trial and I’m sure it is part of your plan but I can’t help but feel frustrated and alone. I know who I am but I struggle to deflect the accusations of the proud.

I used to ask “How do I change one’s mind?”. Now I know that there isn’t a way. I accept that I cannot change someone’s mind. I cannot soften or harden their hearts as you do. You are in power- not me.

So I ask you, as I try again: please soften their hearts and give me a chance. The scowls of judgement stare me down and I am afraid. I cannot erase those scowls, so please Father… soften their hearts.

Despite my requests; May your will always be done, Lord God.

Amen

--

--