Mother’s Day Prayer to Honor & Bless Moms

Aaron D. Brown

--

Created via Copilot/Designer

Heavenly Father, I speak this prayer to you now in gratitude and praise for the gift of mothers. My mother, those of my friends, relatives, those I’ll never know, all mothers. Thank you for the role they play in the family unit. Thank you for their teachings, wisdom, patience, and understanding. Thank you for the physical, emotional, and spiritual gifts they possess.

I pray that you help mothers all across the world to be a blessing to their children. Whether delivering affirmation or discipline, I pray that you help every word and action to be done in love. And I pray that children worldwide will take time to honor their mothers and that you will show them how to do so uniquely.

I pray that these mothers also act as a blessing beyond their households, reaching into their extended families, communities, churches, and schools. I pray that the impact of motherhood is revered throughout society and that these women are acknowledged for their everyday impact on the world. May you guide each of them into fulfilling their purpose here on Earth. Amen. — Aaron D Brown via Christianity.com

--

--