Prayer for the Broken-Hearted

Lynette Kittle

--

Created via Copilot

Dear Father,

You alone, God, know the sorrow deep within my heart and You alone are the One who can heal my broken heart. “You who are my Comforter in sorrow, my heart is faint within me” (Jeremiah 8:18).

In this darkest of times in my life, Father, I turn towards you, asking You to mend my brokenness and extend Your healing into to every area of my heart that is ripped and torn apart. I’m powerless, Lord, to remove this heartbreak from my heart but You who created my innermost being and knit me together in my mother’s womb, can make my heart anew again (Psalm 139:13).

I praise You, Father, because in You, I can be set free from the grief, as your word assures, “So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed” (John 8:36).

Thank You for Your nearness to me during this time of overwhelming heartbreak and loss. In Your beautiful name I release my deepest sorrows and receive Your abundant life.

Today, Father, I receive Your freedom from this brokenness to heal my heart. I look to you to turn my sorrow into joy and to replace my many tears shed with joyful songs (Psalm 126:5).

In Jesus’ name, Amen. ~ Lynette Kittle (excerpted from A Prayer for Broken Hearts)

--

--