Peg + Cat From PBSkids.org Website

Peg + Cat Children’s Show Penis

Or, I’m probably just conditioned to recognize penises

Tyler Longren
2 min readOct 24, 2013

--

Peg + Cat (be warned, audio plays automatically) is a new children’s show on PBS. I’d never seen it before yesterday evening. It’s got a pretty nice site, visually at least. For whatever reason, I can’t seem to right-click on any element, at all. But, it’s pretty much what you’d expect from a website for a children’s show.The website does an especially nice job of representing the animation style of the show.

Cute kid, and cat.

Tonight was the first night I've seen it, and from what I could gather, Peg is a little girl with a pet Cat. They do typical things little girls and their cats do, going on adventures and, you know, normal crazy cartoon stuff.

While sitting down to watch it, within the first 30 seconds I saw this. Once I saw it, it was all I could see. Isn't it really, really phallic looking? Sorry about the crap quality.

Do you see it? The house in the background looks kinda naughty

Maybe I've just been trained to see this type of thing. There’s been a lot of penis’s drawn on faces over the last 20 years that look similar.

My daughter likes the show, and it’s really not a bad show. I’m sure it’s un-intentional and goes un-noticed by 99% of people. My wife noticed too, only after I pointed it out to her.

Really close-up phallic house & bush

Maybe there’s some homoerotic tendency deep inside my subconscious that causes me to notice stuff like this, I dunno. I've always dug chicks, never had any type of homosexual encounter, and happily married to my wife. Say what you will. :)

Unlisted

--

--