Image by Tim Doyle

How Seinfeld is Helping me Curb My Anxiety

Evan Guerra
This is Eternity
Published in
2 min readJun 14, 2016

--

Double exclamation point!!

Nobody is immune to anxiety.

Recently I’ve been experiencing an almost unshakable bout of anxiety. It’s so abrupt. So swift. The doubt. The pointless fear. Manageable. But tiring.

ANXIETY

It comes and goes. When it hovers around like a vulture for too long there is the need to distract yourself from it. Laughter is often the best medicine.

In walks Jerry.

I recently got a hold of the entire 9 seasons of Seinfeld. Us millennials all know it. Jerry and the gang. That show about nothing.

Remember?

I never saw Seinfeld as that funny as a teenager. I always just laughed at the crazy behaviour of Kramer. At 29 re-discovering the show has opened up my sense of humour. I think anyone who is stressed must be able to get in some laughs after a few episodes. It’s very therapeutic.

The show has taught me to stress less and not take myself and life too seriously. To see the funny in things. Jerry always sees the comedy in all situations and uses this as a power to push through.

My anxiety has curbed after watching Seinfeld.

Thank-you Jerry.

SOCIAL

FacebookInstagramGoodreadsPinterestYouTube

Google+ — TumblrSoundCloudLinkedIn

--

--