The Sad “K”

This is us
This is our life
Published in
1 min readApr 3, 2021

A story from our 7 year daughter

Photo by Glen Carrie on Unsplash

One day in letter city, the letter “K” was walking down the path. He looked very sad.

He loved knights who saved the princesses. Even though he was part of the team, “K-N-I-G-H-T-S”, no one included him when they speak the word.

“I am the first letter, why am I not included ? “

The letter “G” was passing by.

“Oh my dear letter ‘K’, why do you look very sad today?”

The letter “K” told him why he is sad.

“Don’t worry. Sometimes, they don’t mention you, but remember you are still part of the team. That happened with me. See I am there on K-N-I-G-H-T-S too and they don’t mention me either!”

“You know, you are part of the team K-I-N-D and even the team K-I-N-G. So you rule!

The “K” was happy.

“G” said smilingly. “So take off the hat of shame and wear a crown, O’ King”

--

--