Another short note on 2Do’s tasks with no tags

混合奶兔
This Productivity Junkie
2 min readMar 30, 2017

Well, just one day after I published this note, I found an easier way to filter out tasks without tags. And guess what? It’s a built-in feature, and it was there out of the box.

OK, here we go. Take the iOS app as an example. In the “All” list (I always start my search from this list), tap the magnifying glass at the top to start a new search. In the popped menu, you will see an option icon. Tap it.

A “Search Presets” screen will pop up. Scroll down a bit, and you will see the preset for tasks without tags.

The mac version works almost identical, except for some UI difference.

There. It’s that easy. So much so that I felt like an idiot.

An interesting find is that, if you check the syntax for this preset, you will find that it actually uses the “type” keyword, instead of “tag”. I haven’t found any obvious difference between these two methods, but I will keep digging.

--

--

混合奶兔
This Productivity Junkie

Productivity nuts, learning Robotics on @Udacity and everywhere else. Write personal thoughts on those two topics.