A newbie’s first post

Sonika Shrestha
Dreams and Stories
Published in
2 min readOct 28, 2022

Like everyone else, the first query that struck my mind was.

What should I write about? Where should I start? What can my readers anticipate from my posts? I believe a lot of newcomers can relate to these questions.

Taken from Unsplash: https://unsplash.com/photos/s9CC2SKySJM

A friend of mine recently introduced me to this platform. He said that it could be a great way to improve my writing skills or could be also done as a side hustle. Since I’m not very good at writing, the first one motivated me to start writing on this platform.

I asked several questions to myself before starting to write this blog. The first question that struck my mind was what should I write about?

Perhaps I should write about the solo trip that I took this summer. Although I began to write about it and finished halfway, I didn’t find it intriguing enough to share with the audience. Then, I decided to write this blog so that many other newbies could also relate to it.

Before opening an account on Medium, I asked myself several questions in order to have a clear objective.

So what’s my objective?

I enjoy sharing my thoughts and ideas with people. Whether it be through writing or talking to people, I love doing it. In addition, as aforementioned, I wish to develop my writing abilities. I’m constantly in awe of other people’s writing abilities and I really want to learn that. Therefore, my objective here is to develop my writing abilities and communicate my ideas, thoughts, and perspectives with the audience.

What topics do I plan to write about?

I have no clue what my audience can expect from my blogs despite I have a few ideas in my mind. I believe I can impart the knowledge that I learned from the books I read. Or I can also write about whatever topics come to my mind. Though I haven’t made up my mind yet, the first option sounds more appealing to me as I love reading books, especially self-help books. Thus, I think I will do that.

Cheers to the ones who consistently strive to improve their best.

A wise man once told me that the biggest gift anyone could possess is the willingness and determination to improve oneself.

--

--

Sonika Shrestha
Dreams and Stories

Reader │Travel Enthusiast │Digital Marketing Enthusiast │