Does Hope Abide in Dreams and Burdens?

Prompt updates and other announcements for Dreams and Stories for September 2021

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

--

Photo by Catalin Pop on Unsplash

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end — Ecclesiastes 3:11, The Holy Bible (NIV)

A week back I saw a Twitter post that talked about “House for sale”. The picture of the house on sale mesmerized me. Wow! What a beautiful house it is!

Houses in Nepal are more like a bungalow. Nepalese haven’t yet adopted a system of flat. People buy a piece of land for themselves, build and furnish/decorate homes as per their financial status. The house that I saw in the advertisement was a two-story building surrounded by a compound and beautiful flowers flourishing in its home garden.

I didn’t hesitate to say; it is my dream house. Today, if I would be rich, I would definitely buy that house.

But within a moment, I asked another question to myself, is that house a burden for the seller? Maybe they already have a big house, or maybe the owner wants to get rid of it to pay a loan. They have placed it to sell means they don’t want to keep it. Maybe they wished to, maybe they can’t afford the home anymore.

A house that is a…

--

--

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

An experienced Data Scientist, I write stories of a random heart that I come across | Connect with me https://linktr.ee/authorsuraj