Eight Blogs to Read on 8th March, International Women’s Day

Recalling essays, poems, and stories I previously published on Medium

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

--

Poster designed by the author

March 8 is celebrated as International Women’s day. While a celebration limited today is never enough to recognize the contribution of women in our society, a day can bring light where there is darkness and it can shed hope where society is still unjust about the equality of women.

If you are reading my articles on the 8th of March, let me wish Happy International Women’s Day (to you and/or women in your family).

My wife often asks me, when will I write an article about her? I haven’t written many articles keeping her as she is. What I then tell her is “you are the inspiration of my writing and there are no blogs where you would not find yourself.”

I might not have written many articles about her in my blogs, but some or other way her presence motivates and support me in writing articles.

So you do my readers. Your support and inspiration motivate me to write more.

This International Women’s day, I share a few of my best-hand-picked articles I wrote about Women. I hope you like them.

Non-fiction writing

--

--

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

An experienced Data Scientist, I write stories of a random heart that I come across | Connect with me https://linktr.ee/authorsuraj