Hope Is All We Need To See Santa Claus

Do your best and let angels do the rest

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

--

I thought Santa Claus doesn’t exist, but I was wrong. When I was a child, I recognized those faces in the church dressed in red with a hat and pretending to be Santa Claus. They would come during Christmas service to share chocolates, to make us happy. We would then whisper, “He is one of our church elders, not a Santa Claus.” As I grew, I thought Santa Claus is an illusion for happiness and nothing else.

“A child in the air still keeps smiling because of faith (full hope) that he will never fall”

A child in the air still keeps smiling because they believe that the person who threw them in the air will not let them fall. Clinical psychologists say that there are multiple benefits of letting a child play in the air. The reason behind the stressless moments must be hope.

2020 taught me about hope

I have been going through one of the toughest phases of my life. It seems nothing is going on my way, but this very same year, I have carried more hope than ever. One reason is, despite having just around 100 Euros in Bank in August, I have still managed to live a decent life, all thanks to waived tuition fees, unexpected food coupons, food…

--

--

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

An experienced Data Scientist, I write stories of a random heart that I come across | Connect with me https://linktr.ee/authorsuraj