If You Were Not at Home This Christmas; I Understand You.

I have hope of being at home next Christmas. You Should too carry one.

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

--

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

This Christmas eve, I badly missed my family.

I know I am not the only person in the world to be not in a home this Christmas.

I googled to see what percent of people live far from family. A survey result from HomeAway.com revealed that only 4 out of 5 family plans to celebrate Christmas together.

In America and Europe, Christmas is not just a religious festival. It has been a symbol of love in a family. No matter how far they are, many keep saying, “We shall meet at Christmas”. Christmas is a festival of reconciliation, not only between man and God but also between members of a family.

But many do not get to meet.

They can’t meet because of their service and the nature of work. They fail to meet each other at Christmas. You may call it to sacrifice for a family earning. It may also be a long hunt for a personal dream.

--

--

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Dreams and Stories

An experienced Data Scientist, I write stories of a random heart that I come across | Connect with me https://linktr.ee/authorsuraj