The Call of Grace

Corine Hilda
This Step Enough
Published in
1 min readOct 14, 2019

A poem.

Do you hear the call of grace?
Its triumph rings through time and space.
From God Almighty; Creator; King,
To me, to you, in our world of sin.

Lost I stumbled through the world,
Seeking worth in words and gold.
Resentment, pride and jealousy;
Familiar sins to wandering me.

But while I roamed in search of more,
Jesus came; my sins He bore!
Love and kindness; undeserved,
Mercy, blessings; I have not earned.

It’s through no merit of my own,
But grace which draws me to the throne.
Jesus died on my behalf;
I cling to Him; my rock, my raft.

Through countless doubts and twisting turns,
The Father waits with open arms.
No sin weighs more than any other,
For there is none His grace can’t cover.

My naked, ugly truth He’s seen,
But by His grace, I am washed clean.
I was broken, now I am whole,
He rescues me; my life, my soul.

You are His child, He holds you dear,
Listen and you too shall hear
His message to the human race:
“Come home my child,
Come home to grace.”

--

--