About Me.

Luke Burgess-Yeo
This Ultimate Life
Published in
2 min readAug 23, 2016

My name is Luke Burgess-Yeo. I live in Surrey in the UK and I have been playing ultimate since 2012.

York Ultimate 2016 Men’s and Women’s Nationals Squads

I started playing at the University of York, back when York Ultimate struggled to win games even against the weaker teams in the region, and have since developed the open team to a point where York Ultimate now consistently qualifies for nationals.

At club level I played for LeedsLeedsLeeds for two years before moving down to Surrey, bringing in and developing players from all over Yorkshire.

Having finished university, I now work as an IT consultant at a medium-sized financial company in Leatherhead.

This Ultimate Life started as a means for me to communicate with the global ultimate community without the constraints of twitter or the lack of formating of reddit.

As some of you will know, I am a WFDF game advisor and game advised at the World Under 23 Ultimate Championships in Lodon 2015 and at the World Ultimate and Guts Championships in London 2016, however all opinions I share here are my own and I will not be making any official remarks on behalf of WFDF or the GA programme in general.

This is a personal blog where I will be sharing my opinions and experiences as a player, coach, commentator and general spectator of ultimate both here in the UK and around the rest world.

--

--