This Week in Wood — Third Issue

Josh Lee
This Week in Wood

--

5 things worth your time.

Hi, this is a weekly series where I pick 5 things about wood or craft that are worth your time. These are things that are really helping me in my search to get better at working with my hands.

Feel free to share this article using #twiw or you can recommend it on Medium.

The Making Of A Blakemar Briar Tobacco Pipe

Man I could watch this ALL-DAY-LONG.

How to make outdoor concrete and wood bench

Ben Uyeda walks you through a really cool bench that marries concrete and wood very elegantly. 10/10 would watch again.

Super cool folding tables

Izzy Swan shows three different types of folding tables he made and goe in depth on the one I like the most, the #2 table. I really like his videos because there is no pretence, everything is honest and out there with no fluffery.

Make a Copper & Wood Ring

Turn everyday stuff into something cool, that’s what this is all about right?

How to make a beer mug

I really like the idea of making mugs out of wood. David Picciuto (aka “The Drunken Woodworker”) does a really good job showing the process. He doesn’t explain much in the video which allows you to just sit back and zen out to it ☺ but then when you want to make it he has a nice little tutorial on how here.

--

--