Social media explained …

Where does Thortspace fit in?

Andrew Bindon
#Social #3D #VR #MR #mind_mapping #app
2 min readNov 25, 2018

--

This article is not to be taken too seriously. Or is it? :-)

Figure 1

I guess you’ve see this, or something like this before:

Facebook: I like donuts
LinkedIn: My skills include donut eating
YouTube: This is me eating a donut
Twitter: I’m eating a #donut
LastFM: Now listening to “donuts”
Pinterest: Here’s a donut recipe
Quora: Who is the biggest donut?
Instagram: Here is a vintage photo of my donut
Foursquare: This is where I eat donuts
G+: I’m a google employee who used to eat donuts

When I first saw this I was looking at it, and trying to figure out what I would say about Thortspace; perhaps: Thortspace: How can I get more donuts?

So I started with Figure 1, but then I started to think about the essense of Thortspace. And the essense of Thortspace is to defy having an essense. :-)

Thortspace opens things out: it opens out answers, but it also opens out questions. Thortspace enables you to interogate your questions as well as your answers.

So you might start with a particular question, thinking that that is what a particular sphere is about, and then discover a whole other question, that is lurking on the periphery of the network of questions and answers and other related thinking.

Figure 2

So the inquiry continues, and sphere develops. Is there really any such thing as a donut?

Figure 3

Donut, anyone?

Andrew is a Product Designer at Thortspace, the world’s first collaborative 3D mind mapping software. More stories here.

--

--

Andrew Bindon
#Social #3D #VR #MR #mind_mapping #app

Andrew is a Product Designer at https://medium.com/thortspace - #3D #VR #collaborative #thought_mapping #app. See it more than one way!