Sailing for Sustainability on the Peace Boat

Have you heard of the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals Yet?

Patrick Farrell
Those That Inspire
3 min readJan 6, 2019

--

The Peace Boat in New York City, July 2018

Let me introduce you to Peace Boat! It’s a ship that sails around the world with an amazing mission to promote the United Nations seventeen sustainable develop goals. I will write a future post about the goals and the work that is being done to achieve them, but first want to tell you about this amazing organization.

Each of these boxes represents a goal that if we will tackle, will make the world a much different place

A little over a year ago I met Emilie McGlone who is the Director of the U.S. Office of Peace Boat at the United Nations Plaza in New York City.

With my experience on Nomad Cruise I felt like there would be some amazing synergy to work with the Peace Boat and learn about their mission to tackle the #goals.

In fact, I didn’t really know too much about the goals until I started researching more about this amazing organization.

So when the Peace Boat came to New York in July, I was there to help photograph and provide video content.

The event was amazing and it was so cool to see all of these United Nations ambassadors and people who want to make a positive impact on the planet. There were even astronauts onboard talking about their new global mission called Constellation.

I’m still learning more about the goals but it’s exciting to see this start to take off and realize that there are business models here to tackle the goals and make money at the same time.

Those That Inspire Interview

I encourage you to watch my Those That Inspire interview with Emilie to learn more about Peace Boat and how you can get involved to help our one and only home, Earth.

--

--

Patrick Farrell
Those That Inspire

Founder and Business Coach for Online Entrepreneurs and Coaches. I help people create more freedom in their life and connect to their purpose.