Those That Inspire 90 Day Content Creation Challenge

Patrick Farrell
Those That Inspire
Published in
4 min readJan 4, 2019

Growing your online presence and skillset one step at a time

On January 1st, 2019 I launched the first Those That Inspire 90 Day content creation challenge. The 90 day content creation challenge is a consistency challenge that was inspired by The Abundant Circle Retreat I attended last November in Bali. Mile’s Beckler told me about this concept of bootstrapping you social media by posting every day on one social media platform, for 90 days in a row.

That trip to Bali with Mile’s quite literally change my life. It was a week of deep diving into your business and networking with like-minded entrepreneurs. This was the second annual trip and I had people telling me that the $3,000 they spent the previous year made their business jump 10x in just 3 months. They were making $30,000 from that $3,000 investment, and that was just the start.

My buddy Trevor Fenner from the eCommerce Paradise High-Ticket Drop Shipping Podcast says his whole business was built from the information he learned on that trip. It was epic to say the least.

During that week, Mile’s introduced the idea of a 90 day content challenge and with some reluctance, I started the challenge at the end of my trip in Bali. And wow did it change things. I was able to get much more clear on my vision, I was able to develop my writing skills, and I was able to grow my audience.

So when I was recently at a retreat in Brazil, I told everyone about this challenge and the impact it made on my life, and I decided to host one myself. We are now 4 days in and have over 30 people joining us! (It’s not too late to join!)

Join the 90 Day Challenge

Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

To join this challenge, you have to choose a platform and post every day for 90 days.

It’s really that simple to start. If you always felt you wanted to be a better writer, you could choose Medium and write blog posts every day. If you want to be a better videographer, you could choose YouTube and make a one minute video each day. If you want to grow your Instagram account, you can post on Instagram every day (on your profile, not stories since it must be permanent).

The Rules

Now I know this may sound like a pretty difficult challenge, but let me explain the rules as they are designed to help you succeed.

1. You must choose one social media platform and cannot switch during the challenge. There are two reasons for this. The first is that you will become an expert about posting on that platform and over time it will become easier for you to complete the daily posts. The second is that this consistency tells the algorithms that they should be sharing your quality content as more people start to follow your posts, which will grow your reach.

2. Posting for 90 days does not mean that you have to create the content every day of the challenge. Your posts just must go live on the internet every day; therefore you can use a tool to schedule your posts if you like and you can batch create your content. That’s why I’m announcing the challenge today but not starting until January 1st. You have some time to start building content before the challenge starts, so you have buffer room incase you don’t have to write/create every day.

3. This challenge is for you, not me. So there is no penalty for missing a day of the challenge, except that you start back at day 1 if you miss a day! Yes, this means that if you are on day 89 and forgot to post, well I guess you have another 3 months ahead of you to grow your account!

4. The posts must be permanent, that’s why Instagram stories or Snapchat doesn’t count since it must be permanent on the platform. Basically for each post, you must be able to send a link for others to see the content.

I completed this challenge myself earlier this year and was pretty blown away from the results. I went from 0 to over 25,000 views in the first month. And even without doing anything recently, I still get around 3,000 views on my articles every month!

0 to 25,000 view in 30 days.

Please post questions below and start thinking about what platform you want to choose, then start tomorrow! If you want to join the challenge, I am running it out of my Facebook group. I look forward to going through this journey together and I think it will be super powerful for all of us to do it together. Let’s GO!!!!

You can watch Miles explain the challenge better than I ever could here.

--

--

Patrick Farrell
Those That Inspire

Founder and Business Coach for Online Entrepreneurs and Coaches. I help people create more freedom in their life and connect to their purpose.