Managing Stress

My Worrisome Mind

Tips From the Frontline of Anxious Thoughts

Kamran Ali
The Writing Titians

--

Photo by Nik Shuliahin 💛💙 on Unsplash

I don’t know why I feel worried or anxious. Whenever I see a large number of people or a big crowd who are trying to do the same thing that I want to be doing or am doing, I feel a sense of anxiety and oh my goodness. Here are like-minded people who are doing this or that, and there always seems to be a large number of aspirants who are pushing forward despite low success rates and high failure rates.

In truth, about 98% of people will fail. So, I don’t know why the thought of having lots of competition worries me. Perhaps it is a psychological problem or something else.

On the other hand, my plans and the work that I am doing are all going well. I believe my plans are quite good, and I think things are generally going along nicely, but the thing is that whenever I see such people, or hear from those who are experts in this particular field, people who seem to be in the small 2% of those who are successful, defying the rest of the 98%who are failing, I feel a sense of worry.

In truth, it’s got me really worrying a lot. So to tackle this I have set my mind to implementing some changes in my journey to get myself out of this situation.

Here are the three major changes I am making to tackle my anxious worrisome mind:

1. Just Keep Going

The first thing that I am following to get through this situation is to just keep going on my journey, keep calm and composed, and try to learn new things, strategies, and tactics that can help me to progress in my journey. I think, I should not think much more about it, because thinking too much can also create more problems, thus I should just keep myself calm and focus on my work.

2. Do Not Care What People Say

The second thing I am thinking is to not care much more about people’s opinions than what people are saying, the thing that matters is what you think about yourself, get yourself out from such scenarios, let yourself work on your strengths, and build your strategies to level up your progress.

3. Constantly Target Your Desire

The third thing is your desire, you should constantly target your desire, build an image of your desire in your mind, and ask a question once you get there, how it will be? How it will feel once I achieve it? So such kinds of things can help you to get there.

So these are some of the ways that I am following to get myself out of such a situation.

If you have some other believable and actionable ways that can help me to get out of such a situation, please feel free to share them here with us all.

--

--

Kamran Ali
The Writing Titians

Email Copywriter. I help creators and founders drive more sales with my copywriting skills.