I’d probably still be sitting in a cubicle somewhere…

Yann Girard
Thought Pills
Published in
1 min readJan 17, 2017

The first blog post I ever wrote took me something like four hours to write.

This one will probably take me five minutes or so.

The first book I published took me 10 months to write.

The last one I published took me a month.

I’m currently working on my first online course.

I thought it would take me a month or so.

Now it’s three months later and I’m still not done.

But I’m hopeful that they next one I’ll do will only take a month. Ok, maybe two…

Here’s the thing…

I never really thought much about how much time, effort or work all of these things might need.

I never really thought about any of this stuff.

I just started.

And then never really stopped until I was done.

No matter how much I felt like giving up or doing something else along the road.

And trust me, I felt like giving up many, many, many times. Too many times…

If I think about it, if I knew or thought too much about how much effort, work and time all of these things would realistically take, I would probably never ever have done any of these things.

You’d probably not even be reading this right here.

And instead I’d probably still be sitting in a cubicle somewhere…

Originally published at yanngirard.typepad.com.

--

--