25 Things To Do When You’re Bored at Home

Just some things I do for fun, how about you?

Reese
Thought Thinkers
2 min readJul 7, 2022

--

Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

If you are bored at home and don’t have much to do (we’ve all been there), I’ve tried to make a list of some of the things I found fun. Especially during the lockdown we've had in the past years, I’m sure we all have some level of experience finding new things to do with our time, and these are some of my favorites (especially #’s 12, 15, & 24). I hope you can get any inspiration from any of my ideas!

  1. Try some form of crafts
  2. Make a new music playlist
  3. Read an interesting book
  4. Learn something new (that you care about)
  5. Reach out to a friend
  6. Watch some of your YouTube videos on your ‘watch later’ playlist
  7. Write a story, song, poem, or letter
  8. Write to your future or past self
  9. Bake something
  10. Watch a movie
  11. Make coffee/ tea
  12. Buy new clothes on Amazon
  13. Scroll through Pinterest
  14. Make a wish list
  15. Pick up a new hobby
  16. Write a gratitude list
  17. Take an online virtual tour
  18. Paint your nails
  19. Meditate
  20. Plant something
  21. Go through clothes and donate the ones you don’t wear
  22. Listen to a podcast
  23. Make homemade ice cream
  24. Make a time capsule with your friends or family
  25. Learn an instrument

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you found at least one thing on the list helpful. I would love to hear what your favorite thing is to do in your free time.

--

--

Reese
Thought Thinkers

I’m a student, musician, linguist, and dedicated bookworm.