6 Words from a Junior

Giana
Thought Thinkers
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2022

When I was in junior year of high school, sitting in yet another dreadful “class” over zoom my teacher introduced me to something, something that piqued my interest.

Enjoy a picture of my carb-filled breakfast from this morning!

6 Word Stories

They aren’t too uncommon on this platform but they have caught my interest ever since my English teacher introduced me to them in junior year. If you aren’t aware of what a “ 6-word story” or any word-limited story is, it essentially is when you attempt to create a story by using a limited number of words. I haven’t written them since but I do still hold in my possession the ones I wrote back then. With no further ado, enjoy these wonderful mini pieces of literature from my youth.

Like a rainbow, she radiates positivity

The noise hurts, make it stop

The sun will never stop shining

Enjoy your life before it ends

I will never forget about you

How could this happen to me

Don’t do something I would do

A Mother lives through her children

Be gentle, she tried her hardest

Dance like nobody is watching you

The nicest people don’t have friends

You’re where you’re supposed to be

You’re not alone, some people understand

Yes, you can hold my hand

One day it’ll all be over

Get in the car and leave

Never let go of good memories

I don’t care, that’s a lie

Live like there is no tomorrow

One day, I will escape

I can’t is in my dictionary

Thank you for reading my work I appreciate greatly the part each of you contributes to my future!

--

--

Giana
Thought Thinkers

- RU🦉2026 Early Childhood Education - Always looking to be inspired, always chasing dreams✨