About Me — Ben Ulansey

Briefly, Anyway

Ben Ulansey
Thought Thinkers

--

Photo of me

To read this… bullet point bio… for free, click here.

I’ve been procrastinating on doing one of these for long enough, so here goes.

  • My name is Ben and I’m a 26-year-old writer living in Philadelphia.
  • I love to write. Some of the authors that have had the greatest impression on me are Tom Robbins, Khaled Hosseini, Sam Esmail, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Christopher Nolan, Neil Gaiman, Christopher Hitchens, Stephen King, Gail Tsukiyama, Daniel Quinn, Aldous Huxley, Michael Pollan, F. Scott Fitzgerald, and J.K. Rowling.
  • I’ve been playing the saxophone since middle school.
  • I really value my dreams. For the past year I’ve been exploring lucid dreaming and it’s been a pursuit that’s really changed my life a lot.
  • I’m an only child.
  • I very nearly played the part of Max in “Where the Wild things Are.”
  • I think more than anything, music is what inspired my love of words. The Beatles are the band that got me into music but some of my other favorite bands and artists include: Tame Impala, Patrick Watson, The Glass Animals, Temples, Bill Withers, Bon Iver, George Harrison, Bob Dylan, Sidney Bechet, Michael Brecker, James Carter, Eminem, Lupe Fiasco, MGMT, Radiohead, The Shins, The Talking…

--

--

Ben Ulansey
Thought Thinkers

Writer, musician, dog whisperer, video game enthusiast and amateur lucid dreamer. I write memoirs, satires, philosophical treatises and everything in between 🐙