Chores

Things that sick you!

kamran mehmood
Thought Thinkers
2 min readSep 9, 2022

--

unsplash.com

It took me a while to realize how difficult chores are in life.

Even they occasionally defeated the house’s strongest woman.

If there is no bhabhi (sister-in-law) or elder sister, or if they are present, most work in our typical desi families is done by our mother, so our desi mom never delegates her responsibilities to anyone.

Even though her daughter-in-law constantly beg her not to, my mother insisted on doing the dishes herself. Says! “Burtan to mn he doho gi ap log achi trha saf nhi krty (I would do the dishes because you guys don’t do proper cleaning).

Back on topic, chores are the most difficult thing to do.

I’ve been hearing from my mother lately, “kia pakaya Jaye.”

(What else should be cooked?) Honestly! Everything was tried.

I found throughout September essential items scarce such as fresh vegetables, seasonal fruits, and meat is also prohibited in Pakistan due to the Lapse skin virus in animals.

Even, today at lunch, we ate Fritters, a popular rainy-day main dish.

So, when I see all these beautiful ladies doing chores, I want to salute their spirit, courage, and passion for maintaining a peaceful home environment.

I’m always curious to know how they handled things with a smile on their face and never complained to anyone.

My mother replied, “When you guys eat this stuffs which we cooked and wear that things which we washed and pressed on, so after your satisfaction, we feel proud, and that is the only spirit that keeps our courage alive.”

Therefore, on this lovely chores occasion, I’d like to thank all the ladies and mothers who do house chores with happy faces.

--

--

kamran mehmood
Thought Thinkers

Freelance content writer, Ghost writer| Teacher. Words are unlimited, Reading and writing are my cognitive enhancers. Facebook https://www.facebook.com/kamran.