Fashion Failures

Little nuisances with our clothes today

Julie Madden
Thought Thinkers
1 min readOct 6, 2022

--

Photo by Mukuko Studio on Unsplash

I love linen trousers but not how they crease when I sit down.
I love wrap dresses but not working out how to wrap them correctly.
I love a sheer blouse but not having to wash it numerous times to make that one stain spot of wine disappear.
I love jeans but not the way the lining scars the side of my legs for hours after removal.

I love a jumpsuit but not when they are sized for the leg length of someone 8ft tall.
I love a trench coat but not having to take it to the dry cleaners after every time I get caught in the rain.
I love ankle boots but not the way they blister my ankles for the first three weeks.

That last one really resonates as today I pop plasters across my ankles after purchasing new boots over the weekend!

I love stylish pieces but not the everyday occurrences that turn them into annoyances!

Can any of you relate? Comment with any of your fashion irks!

--

--

Julie Madden
Thought Thinkers

Avid bookworm writing my way through the every day of my thirties in London. 🇬🇧