Flowing Towards Tomorrow

Unburdening the soul

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers
2 min readSep 15, 2023

--

Image by Author
Image by Author
Image by Author

In fields of green, in nature's lush,
Yet the railtracks rush, my heart's a thrush.
Should I quiet my thoughts, let silence flush,
As the sun's warm touch makes my cheeks blush?

The day wears a smile, so bright and happy,
Yet my thoughts grow snappy, the mood unhappy.
Shall I embrace this feeling, not just slapdash,
Let my thoughts take flight, like birds in a flash?

Observe the rock, steadfast through life's strife,
As I carry an anchor, a weight like a knife.
Can I unburden my soul, regain my life?
Release this heavy thought, end the internal strife.

A waterfall's grace, calm, and carefree,
Oh, how I long to be, like that stream, set free.
From past's grip, let my future self spree,
Release the prisoner-thought, let it flee.

P.S — which online platforms can I sell these photos to and earn money?

--

--

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers

18 | Writing to level-up my productivity game - I own enough humor to deal with life | Twitter - @_A_Writes