Fortune’s Dance

Finding light in the darkest hours

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers
1 min readOct 2, 2023

--

Photo by Kinson Leung on Unsplash

How many times have I wished for luck?
Only to find I’m a sitting duck
How many hopes did I shatter when I fell,
Leaving me to ponder, who paid the spell?

I ask myself, did I truly succeed?
When I turn around, and I’m back at the lead
Is it merely a curse or my past sin?
That life hurls me into this fortune’s spin

But deep in the tunnel one fateful night,
I spotted a glimmer, a beacon of light
A glint of hope, to renew my faith's might,
I took the bait, like a fish in its flight

Afloat I am, breaking the surface,
From a dormant spark, a new soul did resurface.
As I opened my eyes, I glimpsed the purpose,
This time, I’ll believe in myself and prove my surplus

--

--

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers

18 | Writing to level-up my productivity game - I own enough humor to deal with life | Twitter - @_A_Writes