Grapes are Sour……. Not Really! MPP Context

Muhammad Adnan
Thought Thinkers
3 min readOct 13, 2022

--

Many of you surely heard the story of a Fox who intends to eat grapes. But bunches of grapes are higher than her approach. She tries several times but efforts remain futile. Eventually, she gives up saying that “Grapes are Sour” I myself don’t want to eat them.

I can see many members on Medium, who are unable to opt for Medium Partnership Program due to country restrictions, pretending the same way as a Fox did to grapes. However, let me assure you, these grapes are not sour, even if you do not get into the membership program.

Everything happens for good

My mentor says, “Either you get success or you learn”. There is no word like failure if we start believing in ourselves. If you recall any bad incident of your life and recall the frustration due to that incident, you would come across many positive aspects of that too.

For example, your ability to fight the situation, your dependency on some person or materialistic item, what did you learn from that incident, and many more.

I have seen many ups and downs in my life. The first fall was when my father passed away. The other linked fall was to get a job to run my family as my father used to. On my first attempt, I passed all the tests for Military officer but couldn’t get my name on the Merit list. I was sooooo depressed that I cannot tell you. (PS: I joined in my second attempt with more marks and with a more valuable trade).

My grandmother narrated to me a fiction, making my believe system strong, she said, If you put a burning piece of wood near to a crawling toddler, you know what is he gonna do? I said, Yes, he will try to grab it. She again asked, now if her mother is watching, what would be her reaction? I replied, either she will remove that piece of burning wood or pick up her child to save her. She said, Yes, because that toddler is unaware of the danger that may occur while touching this burning wood, but her mom knows. No matter how much louder that toddler cries, his mom is not going to let him fulfill his wish. The same happens to us in life, sometimes things are like burning wood for us and God wants us to get saved from burning. Later on, we thank him for saving us or making us strong.

So guys grapes are not sour

Therefore, stop saying grapes are sour and stop quitting just because of not getting apparent money out of MPP. Most importantly, stop reading an article that says we earned tons of dollars in 30 days (that makes you dream of getting quick rich in 30 days). Despite being coursed by Ryan Robinson (who is a top-level blogger), I earned my first dollar after 4rth month probably (that too the whole month’s income was about 27 dollars).

If you stop thinking about grapes that are sour, you will see the bunches in the next garden or in the next plant that you can reach. I personally know many writers who are consistent and write for joy. they are not only improving their skills but also getting more money than MPP. They are being hired by other writers who need them.

Once you add value to people’s lives, the same returns to you with multiplication.

Thank you for reading, if you have any questions, you may ask in the comments section. Keep following for the next content.

--

--