I Can’t Find My Diary

A poem by Grace Michael

Akua ntiwaa Anti
Thought Thinkers
Feb 28, 2022

--

I know this is not my diary

But I just want to pour my heart out.

I know this is not my diary

But what do you do when you can’t talk about your feelings.

I know this is not my diary

But you don’t have to be so judgemental.

I’ll erase it if it bothers you, my feelings I mean

That’s all I do anyways, compromise.

Is the wind blowing all right or would you like me to fan you?

I know this is not my diary

But what can I do

Talking never seems to make anything better anyways.

I know this is not my diary

Maybe I’m just paranoid about what people think.

So paranoid that I just take orders.

I am just exaggerating, I’ll erase all this stuff.

This is not my diary anyways.

--

--

Akua ntiwaa Anti
Thought Thinkers

so I basically love reading. And I read about anything I can find. I also do a bit of free style writing and I'm looking forward to enjoying my time on medium