In the Shadows of Destruction

Rebirth of a Homeland

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers
1 min readSep 7, 2023

--

Photo by Julius Drost on Unsplash

The city razed to the ground,

My thoughts a labyrinth profound.

Amidst the bullets' relentless chase,

I yearn for freedom in this troubled space.

Seeking escape from this bleak plight,

While rivals scout, an endless fight.

Humanity cries out in despair,

As life’s essence fades into thin air.

Could there be an escape, a chance?

Or is it too late for my homeland to advance?

To reclaim the liberty it seeks,

From the clutches that make us weak.

Perhaps, the remedy lies within our hands,

In the wisdom that history commands.

Let the words of the past, stained with blood,
Guide us to a future where peace will flood.

As the day draws to a close,

Let us make our voices impose.

To the rivals who demand our obedience,

We stand fearless in our defiance.

No longer shackled by fear’s reign,

A new atmosphere, a fresh terrain.

With sincerity, I lend my voice,

In these efforts, I rejoice.

--

--

Areebah M. Javed
Thought Thinkers

18 | Writing to level-up my productivity game - I own enough humor to deal with life | Twitter - @_A_Writes