Introducing Myself to 3MT

A short bio to get to know the 3MT community including my hobbies and reading interests.

Eoin Roberts
Thought Thinkers
2 min readOct 28, 2022

--

Honestly, picking a picture to go with my bio made me very happy that I’ve never had to do any internet or app dating.

At the alter with my wife on our wedding day

But, they say a picture tells a thousand words and I have to keep this short so here’s me in a nutshell…

My name is Rob.

I’m an English Teacher at a South London secondary school. I’m a husband to a beautiful wife. I’m a cat dad.

Interesting how we define ourselves by our roles so often.

Self-improvement, lifestyle, books, and education are my interests. Reading and writing goes without saying!

I love reading those philosophical posts that change your perspective in some way, but then sometimes I find those anecdotal diary-style blogs so compelling too. I’ve enjoyed browsing this 3MT page since Gideon 6ix invited me to and I look forward to becoming a part of it.

For a more honest depiction of me; playing FIFA in the company of my cats is my default pass time or anything that involves lying down. I love to go to the pub with friends and family but I’m the sort of person who my favourite part of a holiday is getting home and I really do like my sleep!

Me in my element with Rio.

My writing journey is in its infancy, so let’s see what comes out of it. Hopefully, you will find reflections on lifestyle, psychology, education, and more. Hopefully, you’ll enjoy it.

--

--

Eoin Roberts
Thought Thinkers

*Eng Teacher in a London school 2ic + T&L *Host of The Beyond Teaching Podcast *Husband and Proud Cat Dad *Love books, psychology, reflective+ lifestyle content